What is Title IX?

Title IX requires gender equality for boys and girls in every education program that receives federal funding. The law has been in place since 1972. To learn more visit www.titleix.info.

Who is protected by Title IX?

Title IX applies to everyone who is involved in federally funded education. There are 10 key areas of Title IX: access to higher education, athletics, career education, education for pregnant and parenting students, employment, learning environment, math and science, sexual harassment, standardized testing, and technology. In all ten areas, men and women are afforded equal rights.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s